…On October 22, the Partnership celebrated its inaugural Stars of Education event. More than 375 business, education, and community leaders gathered to celebrate public education and those who influence it. At this event, we proudly made the following awards. We invite you to celebrate these folks with us!

The Vernon Malone Friend of Education Award
Dick Daugherty

WCPSS Hall of Fame Inductees
Education – Dr. Dudley Flood     Athletics – Webb Simpson
Business – Sherwood Smith         Community – Hannah Poteat
The Arts – Kip Caton                        Entrepreneurship – Chas Scarantino

Teacher Leadership Grant Recipients

The Arts
Jennifer Parker – Garner Magnet High

Exceptional Children with Autism
Lynn Semyck – Davis Drive Elementary
Natarsha Sanders – Fuquay-Varina High
Milly Hodges – North Garner Middle
Kelly Carroll – Sanford Creek Elementary

Amanda Hummel – Hilburn Drive Academy
Lori Warren – Rolesville Middle
Kristen Larson – Sanderson High
Karen Waller – Timber Drive Elementary

Life Science
Tricia O’Hanlon – Ballentine Elementary
Amanda Hajnos – Carver Elementary
Julia Andersen – Fuquay-Varina Elementary
D’Ann Dickerson – Kingswood Elementary
Barbara Fair – Kingswood Elementary
Rita Vermeulen – North Forest Pines Elementary
Trisha Dillon – Sycamore Creek Elementary
Melissa Dettman – Wake Early College of Health and Sciences

Sherry Aldridge – North Garner Middle
Cynthia Linton – Stough Elementary
Konstantina Bardossas – Yates Mill Elementary

%d bloggers like this: