Leadership Council

WakeEd’s Leadership Council provides guidance and strategic input to the Board of Directors. While it is primarily an advisory body, the Leadership Council is made up of members who are deeply involved in public education. Many members began their work with WakeEd on our Board of Directors.

2017-2018 Leadership Council

Chair: Scot McAlexander, Xenith Bank

Members (Listed Alphabetically)

Matt Calabria, Wake County Board of Commissioners Vice-Chair

Tim Clancy, Clancy & Theys Construction Company

Marty Clayton, Duke Energy

Adrienne Cole, President and CEO of Greater Raleigh Chamber of Commerce

Frank Daniels, Jr., The Josephus Group, LLC

Dick Daugherty, IBM, Retired

Sandy Fain, News & Observer, Retired

Dudley Flood, Education Consultant

Lynne Garrison, Garrison Consulting Group LLC

Patti Gillenwater, Elinvar

Ben Goldstein. CAPTRUST Financial Advisors

Dub Graham, Hunton & Williams, Retired

Bob Hatley, Paragon Bank

Jessica Holmes, Wake County Board of Commissioners Chair

Sig Hutchinson, Wake County Board of Commissioners

Monika Johnson-Hostler, Wake County Public School System, Board Chair

Roddy Jones, Davidson and Jones Corporation

Henry Knight, Electronics Unlimited, Retired

Christine Kushner, Wake County Public School System Board of Education

John Mabe, Nexsen Pruet, PLLC

James Maynard, Investors Management Corporation

Caroline McCullen, SAS

Tom Oxholm, Wake Stone Corporation

Virginia Parker, Bank of America

Richard Urquhart, Investors Management Corporation

J. Blount Williams, Alfred Williams & Company

G. Smedes York, York Properties/McDonald York

Steve Parrott, WakeEd Partnership President